Happy 1 Year Anniversary To Me!!!

Happy 1 Year Anniversary To Me!!!

I haven’t shared much about our Young Living journey on my blog  before. Maybe it’s because of the stigma that MLM companies have, and I am afraid people will see this first paragraph and not read any further. Maybe because I am afraid that people won’t believe me, or because I feel like it’s too good to be true. But, I think I just need to get over myself and share my journey with you. You deserve to know.

When I first saw blog posts, and social media posts about essential oils, I felt like it must be a hype. The newest trend, if you will. All of these people, close friends that I trusted, talking about moving towards a healthier, happier lifestyle and replacing toxic chemicals with essential oils. But, after seeing them experience awesome things by using essential oils,  I was intrigued. I was desperate for a change in our family’s lifestyle and I thought there might be something to this essential oil thing. I was looking for better sleep, not just for me but for my kids (can I get a HALLELUJAH Mommas??) My husband’s anxiety and my nerves were out. of. control. And I needed better alternative to the toxic crap we had in our bathroom, and our home over all, because of my son who has a myriad of skin and respiratory issues.  

I decided to give them a go because I wanted I wanted wellness, and I was not finding that with my current routine. I had just found out we were expecting baby # 5 and the thought of more of  the endless cycle of YUCK that happened every October-March because 4 kids + winter = perpetual nastiness passing around at my house made me want to scream! And adding another little one to that mix? I needed to try something different, that actually WORKED! So, exactly 1 year ago today, I scraped together my pennies and bought my Young Living Premium Starter Kit.

AND GUESS WHAT????? They actually worked.
Here are just a few of the things our family has experienced over this past year.

  1. Stronger Immunity (Ya feel me, Mommas??)
  2. Emotional Stability (Don’t laugh, it’s true!)
  3. Amazing Sleep. Like, epic-ly amazing.
  4. Financial Blessings

That last one though. If you had asked me the day I bought my kit, if I thought we could make enough income to support our family through Young Living, I would have laughed in your face. The most I hoped for was getting my monthly subscription box paid for (something TOTALLY AWESOME that Young Living offers) and maybe a little extra for an occasional out-to-dinner treat. But then I made more. And I began to dream bigger. Like, EPIC-LY BIG. (Y’all. Epic is my favorite word!) My new goal? Bring my husband home. So we can homeschool our kids TOGETHER! So he can grocery shop with me and  baby wear, because the baby is a fatty and my back hurts, dang it!  So we can say YES when God moves us to, without having to worry about the finances involved! So we can have a life we don’t need a vacation from! So we can live debt free! And you know what?? The way things are going now, we are right on track for that goal, and maybe more, lots more. And we are so very thankful for deciding to give essential oils a try.

Another thing I am thankful for is the team I landed in. I am so very thankful to be on this journey with them. Shout out to my fellow Royal Oilers!  I am so very thankful to the amazing team of people under me. I wouldn’t be where I am today without them. I am so very thankful to my uplines, and so very proud to call myself a Lemon Dropper, and a Happy Oiler! Lastly, I am pumped to see what 2016 has in store for the Smallwood family!

If you have any questions at all about my journey, and how you can join our amazing team, PLEASE, don’t hesitate to ask! I would LOVE to help you out. Until next time!

 

12459007_10206451902869664_2082554975_o

3 thoughts on “Happy 1 Year Anniversary To Me!!!

Leave a Reply

